Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars and public lectures

13
Apr
2016

Public lecture - Social patterns of mortality: A window on the world we live in

Wednesday, 13th April 2016 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Presented by: Professor Jon Anson

» read more

13
Apr
2016

Workshop - Heterogeneity in Mortality

Wednesday, 13th April 2016 - 8:45am - Thursday, 14th April 2016 - 4:00pm
Presented by: Various

» read more

08
Apr
2016

Seminar - Secrets of survival: Why do some families with child disability break up while others stay together?

Friday, 8th April 2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Presented by: Annemarie Ashton-Wyatt

» read more

23
Mar
2016

Afghan Migration Conference

Wednesday, 23rd March 2016 - 9:00am - Thursday, 24th March 2016 - 3:00pm
Presented by: School of Demography

» read more

18
Mar
2016

Seminar - Social Correlates of Mortality in Australia

Friday, 18th March 2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Presented by: Professor Jon Anson

» read more

11
Mar
2016

Seminar - Exploring fertility of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians

Friday, 11th March 2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Presented by: Dr Liz Allen, Dr Nicholas Biddle and Heather Crawford

» read more

17
Feb
2016

Seminar - Disadvantaged families and life course studies

Wednesday, 17th February 2016 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Presented by: Mark Morrison, Department of Human Services

» read more

20
Jan
2016

Psychosocial therapy to people at risk of suicide in the Danish Suicide Prevention Clinics: A register-based multicenter study

Wednesday, 20th January 2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Presented by: Dr Annette Erlangsen

» read more

17
Dec
2015

Public lecture - Measures for comparing the mortality history of cohorts

Thursday, 17th December 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Presented by: Associate Professor Vladimir Canudas-Romo

» read more

03
Dec
2015

Researching health and well-being of older adults in a context of a severe HIV epidemic: A personal perspective

Thursday, 3rd December 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Presented by: Dr Makandwe Nyirenda

» read more

Updated: 23 November 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Demography / Page Contact:  Website Administrator