Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars and public lectures

24
Mar
2017

From Data Scarcity to Data Abundance: The Role of Demographic Models in Historical Demography

Friday, 24th March 2017 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: George Alter

» read more

24
Feb
2017

Marriage squeeze of minority populations in Yunnan

Friday, 24th February 2017 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Professor Jun Yang

» read more

17
Feb
2017

Interesting enigmas in the demography of fertility: examples from Switzerland

Friday, 17th February 2017 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Dr Marion Burkimsher

» read more

09
Dec
2016

A typology of marriage formation models: a game-theoretic and agent-based modelling study

Friday, 9th December 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Xiaoguang Jia

» read more

25
Nov
2016

Population census in the 21st century

Friday, 25th November 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Dr. James Brown

» read more

18
Nov
2016

Population projection and the implication on national budget: a case of Indonesian demographic profile

Friday, 18th November 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Bhayu Purnomo

» read more

11
Nov
2016

Brexit, immigrants and nationalism: Britain leaves the club, 2016

Friday, 11th November 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Dr. James Jupp

» read more

04
Nov
2016

Fifty years of deaths in Australia, 1856–1906: a view from the civil registers

Friday, 4th November 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Michael de Looper

» read more

28
Oct
2016

Fertility decline and shift in childbearing preferences among Bhutanese women

Friday, 28th October 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Tshering Jamtsho

» read more

21
Oct
2016

The colonisation of Victoria and the Koori Health Research Database

Friday, 21st October 2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Presented by: Len Smith

» read more

Updated: 26 March 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Demography / Page Contact:  Website Administrator