Skip navigation
The Australian National University


Prize winners

Lado Ruzicka Prize

Michelle Irving - 2015

Meg Kingsley - 2014

Charles Price Prize

Helen Moyle - 2015

Michael DeLooper - 2014

Kim Johnstone - 2011

Borrie Prize

James O'Donnell - Honours/MastersGrad/Dip prize 2014
For the essay 'Can cause of death groups explain sex differences in life expectancy'.


A number of prizes are available to outstanding students in the School of Demography.

Lado Ruzicka Prize

Graduate Studies in Social Research awards the Lado Ruzicka Prize to the student who completes a Master of Social Research degree in the given year with the highest grade point average. Part-time students are eligible for this award in the year in which they complete their degree.
» read more

Charles Price Prize

This prize is awarded annually to a student who has been admitted to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy and submitted the best thesis based on outstanding research in Demography.
» read more

WD Borrie Prize

The Australian Population Association awards the WD Borrie Prize each year for the best student paper on a population-related topic.  There are 3 categories: Undergraduate; Honours/Masters/GradDip; and PhD.
» read more

Updated: 27 September 2016/ Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Demography / Page Contact:  Website Administrator